Urogynecology Community
Bladder pain associated with vaginal atrophy
About This Community:

WELCOME TO THE UROGYNECOLOGY COMMUNITY for WOMEN: This Patient-To-Patient Community is for discussions relating to Female Incontinence and Pelvic Floor disorders such as, Cystocele, Drooping Bladder, Intercourse Pain, Pelvic Organ Prolapse, Vaginal Relaxation and Vulvodynia.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Bladder pain associated with vaginal atrophy

My dr said I have vaginal atrophy and prescribed estrogen cream. She said the urinary pain and pressure were the result of the atrophy and a urinalysis for UTI was negative. I have used the cream for 4 days but the bladder issues remain the same. Is this normal or should I go to a urologist?
2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Did your dr tell you how long it would take for the cream to help with your atrophy?  I have been using vaginal estrogen cream now for a few months and have found it helps with vaginal dryness and keeps the vagina more healthy.  I was getting Vaginal Bacterial infections before I used it and also have problems with urine pain that are not a UTI.  Do you have any prolapse issues?  Have you seen a Urogynecologist?  You dont say what type of Dr you have seen.  A Urogyne can look at any prolapse issues.  I wonder if you could have a urethrocele.  I have one and it gives me UTI type pain especially after emptying bowels due to the pressure.  

4 days using the cream is not very long but I do feel you have questions unanswered.  Can you go to a Urogynecologist armed with your questions?  UTI pain is not an easy pain to deal with day in day out.  If you continue to have problems I would recommend you pursue a full answer to your questions.  I hope this helps.  Come back to use if you need further help.
Blank