Urology Community
white layer on penis
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to urology issues, benign prostate disease, penis curvature, cystisis, pediatric urology, prostate, sexual dysfunction and urological cancers.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

white layer on penis

dr. inoticed a white layer on my penis under foreskin
i washed it with water and soap, i then goes off
but after 10-15 days it comes back.
i didnt feel any irritation, but it looks so odd that i m worried about it
please tell is there any problem if any,
if yes, then please give solution to this problem?????????

This discussion is related to White colour layer.
Related Discussions
2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
647273_tn?1292094741
Hi,

I'm not a doctor but believe that you have developed balanitis. Only by being seen by a doctor can this be diagnosed correctly.

I'm not to preach on hygiene but you should wash your penis daily. After urination try to dry your penis off with toilet paper or some other paper towel. Retract the foreskin prior to urination. Try to keep the glans (glands) as dry as possible. When you wash your penis, just use water and avoid the use of soap or anything else that ca irritate the skin.

Consult with a doctor, only they can diagnose it by seeying you. In the case of balanitis they most likely will prescribe a steroid cream.

All the best.

Ron
Blank
Hello,