Weight Loss & Dieting Community
What am I doing wrong? I need help with weight loss
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to dieting, alcohol and dieting, balanced menus, weight loss, success stories, exercise, metabolism, healthy dieting, healthy snacks, holiday dieting tips, nutrition, and weight loss surgery. covered are discussions relating to specific diet plans like the South Beach Diet, Atkins Diet, Slim-Fast, Weight Watchers, Counting Calories, Fat Flush, Body for Life and other diets.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

What am I doing wrong? I need help with weight loss

Hi, I'm a bit confused.  I've been eating healthy for several years and noticed I have been gaining weight.  I don't drink sodas, alcohol, eat sweet or chips, no ice cream.  I drink fat free milk, I eat egg whites only, chicken and fish only, lots of fruit and vegetables,  no rice, no pasta just 100% whole wheat bread.  I don't use butter or sour cream.  If I treat myself to any of these its very sporatic.  I also work out 45 minutes to 1 hour and 30 minutes 5 days a week.  I used to work out 2 hours a day.  Still no weight loss.  I try to keep my caolries to 1200 or less a day.  I keep cutting more and more out of my diet and now life has become very boring.  

What am I doing wrong?
Related Discussions
787431_tn?1256348897
First doesn't sound like you are doing anything wrong but here is my advice.  Maybe you need to start a food journal.  You may find that you are eating more calories than you think or you may not be eating enough and putting your body into a starvation mode.