Weight Loss Alternatives Community
nervous about HCG
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to weight loss alternatives, programs, and dietary supplements.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

nervous about HCG

I have an appointment to get started on the HCG shots next week.  I am getting a little nervous about it.  I guess I'm funny about using anything that messes with your hormones, but I haven't really heard any horror stories from people using the shots.  Can anyone give me any heads up?  Good or Bad?
Related Discussions
77 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
I am also a mother of 3 little boys. After the birth of my last son I have struggled to get back to my pre-baby weight. I am a personal trainer, so I know about exercise and how to eat healthy but the results were so slow and my business depends on me looking fit and strong. I am also in my mid 40's and weight just doesn't come off as easy as it use to. I have been on hcg since May 27th and I weighed 150 pounds, as of today I weigh 122 pounds. I follow the 500 calorie diet religiously, I work out 3 times a week with weights and do 6 cardio sessions a week, just like I did before the hcg - the difference is that now I have been able to increase the intensity.  I feel great and have lots of energy for work outs, my career, and 3 little boys! So good luck!
Blank
Real lives changed! There's the proof!!
Blank
Thanks for the positive attitude!!  I'm a nervous wreck!!!
Blank