Weight Loss Alternatives Community
pain with HCG injection?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to weight loss alternatives, programs, and dietary supplements.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

pain with HCG injection?

Hello all, Today I self injected as I have for the last over 2 weeks and for the first time, the injection really hurt(left upper arm) and a small drop of blood came out. The pain  stayed with me all day. It wasnt horrible but it was annoying. Called my doc office and nurse said perhaps I hit a nerve. has this ever happened to anyone? Im still a bit sore at the site and it feels a bit "raised" where I injected. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thank u.
Related Discussions
5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
I do the injections in my beely fat with no pain most of the time.  I have had a slight sting on occassion, and one major bruise.  Most of the time it is a breeze.
Blank
I AM A SEASONED NURSE WHO HAD A WEAK MOMENT AND BOUGHT INTO HCG INJECTIONS FOR WEIGHT LOSS. I AM HAVING SECOND THOUGHTS NOW BECAUSE OF THE PAIN ASSOCIATED WITH THE INJECTIONS WHEN GIVEN IN THE MUSCLE AS THEY SHOULD BE AND NOT SUBCUTANEOUS INTO FATTY AREAS.
THESE SHOTS HURT LIKE HECK. YOU WILL HAVE KNOTS AT INJECTION SITES AND EVENTUALLY THE AFFECTED AREAS WILL BECOME RIDGID BECAUSE OF THE DEVELOPING SCAR TISSUE YOU GET WITH ANY NEEDLE THAT HITS TISSUE. NOT ONLY DOES THE PAIN OF THE INJECTIONS BOTHER ME, BUT THE EXTREMELY LOW CALORIE DIET IS OF SOME CONCERN TO ME.  THE DIET THE CLINIC I GO TO INSTRUCTS CLIENTS TO EAT NO MORE THAN 500 CALORIES PER DAY.  WOW, YOU MOST DEFINITELY SHOULD LOSE WEIGHT ON THESE CALORIES WITH OR WITHOUT THE INJECTIONS.  THE PROBLEM IS GOING TO BE RAPID WEIGHT GAIN WHEN YOU DO INCREASE CALORIE INTAKE.  LET'S FACE IT, THE MAJORITY OF US ARE NOT GOING TO MAKE THAT BIG OF A LIFESTYLE CHANGE.
Blank