Women's Health Community
Brown Discharge?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to women's health issues, including bone health, gynecologic cancers, genetic testing, heart disease, infectious diseases, work issues, mammograms, reproductive health, sexuality, domestic abuse and sexual violence.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Brown Discharge?

LOL...me again...haha
anyways, today i have noticed alot of brown discharge mostly when i wipe and sometimes with like dark specks [its hard to explain], and its not really enough to wear a liner [but i do anyway because i expect that period should come soon] does anybody know what this is? has anybody eles had anything like this before?
Related Discussions
33 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
164559_tn?1233711618
are you pregnant?
Blank
This is my first time on a chat site. If you find out what this is, please let me know.  I've have the same thing.  It started about five months ago (the same month I started trying to get pregnant) and has been happening ever since.  Black/brown spotting a week - two weeks b/f I get my period. I went to my dr. and they said everything was normal, but something just feels off.
Blank
i dont know...LMP was on December 29...
i have the test...but i havent taking it yet
Blank
you might be pregnant and releasing your old blood. Take a test
Blank
i have the same thing...the start of my last period was dec 16. i missed jan but had brown discharge for 3 days starting the 9th....and this month i just started having the brown discharge again. i took a hpt in jan when i missed my period but it came back neg....anyone know what is going on??
Blank
well i'm 18 and just recently got on birth control. the shot. since then i've been having a brown discharge. i've found websites that say its just the birth control affecting my liver but i haven't found any solution to the problem. does anyone know anything about this?
Blank