Women's Health Community
Unprotected sex right after giving birth...help!
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to women's health issues, including bone health, gynecologic cancers, genetic testing, heart disease, infectious diseases, work issues, mammograms, reproductive health, sexuality, domestic abuse and sexual violence.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Unprotected sex right after giving birth...help!

Ok.  I just gave birth to my second child two weeks ago.  My boyfriend and i since then had unprotected sex.  He didnt ejaculate inside me but im still worried.  Is it possible to get pregnant right after giving birth.  Please help.
Related Discussions
5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Yes it is very likely that you can.. I know people with a 10month old and a newborn the reason why you should wait 6wks before you have sex and to give your body time to heal. I'm no doctor so thats just my opinion
Blank
174483_tn?1327629077
wow girl you are brave, you gave birth two weeks ago? lol i wouldnt let DH get near me for 6 weeks, anyway i agree that it is possible to get pregnant right away, but i dont think its as common as everyone says, most (i could be wrong) women dont ovulate that soon after delivery, but you never know if your one of the lucky ones who do, your just going to have to wait it out and test in a month

best of luck hon
Blank
My friend has a 10 week old baby girl and is pregnant again.  She thought the pull out method would work, but it doesn't.  
Blank