Women's Health Community
VERY SLIGTHLY BURNING VAGINA AND ITCHY CLITORIS
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to women's health issues, including bone health, gynecologic cancers, genetic testing, heart disease, infectious diseases, work issues, mammograms, reproductive health, sexuality, domestic abuse and sexual violence.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

VERY SLIGTHLY BURNING VAGINA AND ITCHY CLITORIS

I AM A 25 YAER OLD NURSE  STUDENT WHOM HAS BEEN DATING THE SAME GUY FOR 3 YEARS WE HAVE A STABLE CONFIDENT SEXUAL RELATIONSHIP WE BOTH GOT TESTED FOR HIV AND OTHER INFECTIONS BOTH CAME BACK NEGATIVE. ONE YEAR ON I STARTED HAVINGING IREGULAR PERIODS AND HAVING A SLIGHTLY BURNING SENSASTION AT THE END OF SEX AND AFTER. I WENT TO THE DOCTOR HE GAVE US ANTIBIOTICS HE SAID IT WAS JUST A YEAST INFECTION WHICH ALSO AFFECTED MY PERIODS MY BOYFRIEND AND I USED A CONDOM FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS. AFTER THAT WE NORMAL SEX(I WAS ON THE 2-MONTH INJECTION) 6 MOTHS AFTER THAT LO AND BEHOLD THE SAME SYMPTONS SO I DRAGGED MY BOYFRIEND TO THE DOCTOR AND AGAIN NO INFECTIONS THE NURSE TOLD ME I SHOULD JUST DRINK WATER AND EAT NORMAL PLAIN YOGHURT AND AT THIS MOMENT I AM GOING THROUGH THE SAME SYMPTONS BUT I AM SCARED TO GO BACK AS MY DOCTOR WOULD SAY I AM CRYING WOLF YET AGAIN!!!
Related Discussions
9 Comments Post a Comment
Blank