582?1266239308
recovery after vitamin D deficiency User Group
Eye problems anyone?
About This Group:

Feel free to tell your story,Let's hear your experience.

Founded by bisan on February 15, 2010
303 members
Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Eye problems anyone?

I've had red veins in my eyes for several months. A couple of months ago I started having trouble with my vision - it became blurry and it was hard to focus when I was reading, for instance. My eyes, espesially the right one, got even redder, and when there where red 'rays' pointing out from my iris, it hit me that maybe my contacts were the problem? I've been wearing contacts for the last 10 years, not even owning glasses - never had a problem. Oh well, I stopped wearing contacts and my eyes definitely got better. My vision was alright again (at least as soon as I got glasses ;) ), but the redness and pain/ache was still there.
I saw my optician a couple of weeks ago, she said that dry eyes could be a result of VDD, or so she had heard. She checked my eyes quite well and couldn't see any problem (but she figured that it all could have improved since I stopped wearing contacts).

Well, my eyes are still red (the veins in my eyes, that is). And especially my right eye is still aching from time to time. I've never suffered from dry eyes before, but I'm thinking that's probably the thing. I bought some eyedrops at the pharmacy, but I don't really feel a big difference. Maybe I should drop my eyes more often.. Hm

Just wondering - has anyone else experienced eye-trouble with this deficience? And has it improved with the d-therapy? (I've only been on supplements for about a month).
12 Comments
Blank