ambyj's MedHelp Blogs Medical communities and forums staffed by doctors from leading medical centers. Over 325 forums and communities providing medical information and medical help. en anyone else have this long of a list? wow! so many people keep telling me, "have your mom call me when you get out of surgery!" just school ambyj Tue, 05 Mar 2013 14:25:42 -0600 the big day is getting closer so, everything is confirmed. dates are set. where i am staying for recoup is set. the only thing that ambyj Mon, 04 Mar 2013 12:31:54 -0600 its nice to have some support sure im getting virtually NONE from my father but my mom, my 83 year old grandmother, and my 60 year ambyj Fri, 01 Mar 2013 13:18:11 -0600 dont you just LOVE people? i swear, i cant do anything right lately. first, when i asked my dad if he could take me to my surger ambyj Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:19:17 -0600 insurance cant make life easy can they? so, my surgery has been approved right? well now i am waiting for a prior approval to go through for ambyj Mon, 25 Feb 2013 09:05:00 -0600 good news thank you Lord! after praying for good outcomes and for all this to go smooth, the first hurtle has been flown over! ambyj Wed, 20 Feb 2013 14:28:42 -0600 stupid winter! my balance isnt all that great to begin with, but add ice and snow to that mix, i should just be craw ambyj Tue, 19 Feb 2013 08:31:30 -0600 what a pain in the neck (literally!) trying to find out whether my insurance went through or not is such a pain in the neck. i feel like i ambyj Tue, 12 Feb 2013 10:00:41 -0600 i find myself sinking lower and lower i know its common when you have any disease (especially an uncommon/rare one) to become depressed. an ambyj Fri, 01 Feb 2013 12:10:23 -0600 its just one obstacle after the next! yesterday, tufts called me to say i needed to call registration about insurance info for my appt mond ambyj Thu, 31 Jan 2013 12:32:22 -0600 no other choice than to keep fighting i have so far had a rough week. a constant nagging headache that wont go away, and with one cough or ambyj Wed, 30 Jan 2013 07:42:00 -0600 Sometimes I wish.... sometimes i really do wish that i looked as sick as i feel. then people might understand. then people ambyj Tue, 22 Jan 2013 17:00:08 -0600 feel like i am always sick if its not feeling like crap from the chiari (migraines and all the other symptoms) its me getting so ambyj Thu, 17 Jan 2013 09:37:43 -0600 My normal is abnormal so, i was thinking today on my version of "normal" and realised, it might be just the opposite. Since ambyj Thu, 10 Jan 2013 13:35:55 -0600 paper cranes the one thing i can still do with my weak (and basically useless) hands is origami. as long as the pa ambyj Thu, 20 Dec 2012 09:56:47 -0600 just my luck so, was in the shower last night, and i slipped, (AGAIN) and smacked my cheekbone on the side of the ambyj Tue, 18 Dec 2012 08:22:51 -0600 my weekend....... had another off weekend. not as bad as ive had before. but i had a couple of dropping episodes. both ambyj Mon, 17 Dec 2012 08:10:55 -0600 just feeling off i am so tired today and feeling very off. symptoms arent worse than usual which is good. but they are ambyj Fri, 14 Dec 2012 12:16:01 -0600 bad day symptom wise but SOME good news so, symptoms are kicking my BUTT today. not the worst ive had but im just exhausted today. my appt wi ambyj Thu, 13 Dec 2012 13:20:43 -0600