Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

What do I do? Repost

*I'm sorry this is so long, I hope someone still reads it.

Hello, I am hoping to find some helpful insight here. I am nearly certain that my husband has become addicted to cocaine and my world has been turned upside down. I have been noticing behavior changes in him since about 3 months ago when he started a job at an music venue, where he has worked before and where the hours are typically long and late. He worked there when I met him and he did not handle that job this way before, however since he has returned to working there he has slowly become a different person.

Things I've noticed: staying out much later than he should or not coming home at all, picking fights with made up stories about me and then leaving for a couple days, stopping telling me what he's doing, decreased interest in his friends and family, hanging out with people from work who he has told me do coke and has even given me some information on how/when they do it, decreased appetite, he has lost over 20 lbs in 3 months, he has had a persistent cough and sniffly nose for over 2 months, has started carrying a lot of cash when he never used to, has stopped putting automatic deposits for bills into our joint account for the past two months and I've had to ask him to do it, he goes into the bathroom every 20-30 minutes whenever he's home, drinks like 3 glasses of water at a time, sweats when he sleeps, has been sleeping a ridiculous amount, keeps his phone on him at all times and is very secretive with it, is aggressive and irritable and distant with me, I could go on and on. I have started reading up on signs someone mentioned small mirrors- and I even found a small mirror that just appeared in the bathroom he uses to get ready (one of the ones that suctions to the vanity) last weekend and when I brought it up he told me he had already asked me where that came from.