Aa
A
A
A
Close
Addiction: Social Community
2.75k Members

I am a Police Officer

My story is this..got hurt chasing a drug addict..which in hindsight cracks me up. I needed two surgerys and became DEPENDENT on pain pills. I told my surguen I was addicted, I was in tears and he laughed at me. I asked him for xanax or anything because the anxiety was killing me, he said nope your not trading one addiction for another. He put me on a kick *** easy as pie taper program. I did the taper with zero problems and am 40 days clean.

I want to give back to the community that has helped me through a hard time in my life. This sounds stupid while I was tapering I was full of hate of myself. I would get scared and angry when I saw a commercial for the cleaner and intervention. I would read posts here that scared the **** out of me. In hindsight that was awesome. I now read and contribute...dont hate me, i am just doing whats best for me..but I read your storys and it makes me feel better I didnt let this happen to me and it inspires me to NEVER put myself in this predictiment again. I also at this second am watching intervention, and just finished watching the cleaner..same reason.

I am a cop..I know the laws and can help with any cop questions.

Let me answer the top two before you smart ***** ask them! lol

Cops love donuts..dont you! Okay seriously how the cop and donut thing came about..donut shops use to be open 24/7 and the  midnight guys would hang out there because donuts are full of carbs and along with the coffee would keep them awake and full of energy.