A
A
A
Close
Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
32k Members
1481358 tn?1288298691

3 weeks!

Today is 21 days for me. Thanks everyone for you help and support. I feel awesome today. I remember Mondays when I was using. They were aweful. I just hated um. WDing broke and my body hurt all over. No fun at all. I feel like Im getting my mojo back and things seem pretty normal. I can say I still got away to go but I got 3 weeks and its a pretty good start. I still have bad cravings but those are getting better each and every day. Its the best decision Ive ever made and if youre reading and want to do it. Please come join me. Youll be so glad you did. Ive saved $800 dollars!!!! the past 21 days. Man what a fool Ive been just throwing my money away. I was really close to relapsing this weekend. To close. I didnt though and thats the important thing. Im still learning how to stay clean. Thats the hard part. Quiting seemed easy compared to the intense cravings I have. Its the drug talking, thats all. Thats what I tell myself. Dont be scared to stop ruining your life. Today things are sober and normal and I am happy.
28 Responses
good for you throwin.
just goes to show if you really want something you can do it. this is not an easy thing to do,. but people just need to find something that works for them and they have to have the desire to quit.
whenever i ran out of pills i always said i was quitting until the next pill came. i just really dont want that life anymore.
and yes the money you have saved, i know what you mean there.

hugs to you,
dede
52704 tn?1387024397
Good job on 3 weeks!  

Read up on PAWS, because you're just now coming into its danger zone.  PAWS is what took me back time after time after time.  
See  http://www.tlctx.com/ar_pages/paw_part1.htm