Aa
A
A
A
Close
Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
32.1k Members

Detox Hell

I am detoxing off off tramadol. I took a break from hell in the form off 3 suboxone over 2 days. I am feeling like I am getting worse! Did I put myself right back where I was and wasted the week of hell I've just gone through?!? I need to know approx: how long this detox pain will last for? This is my first time on this forum thing, so please somebody answer me. I've been awake for 5 days. Except yesterday I got 3 hrs sleep when I took the suboxone.
10 Responses
No you have not wasted all your hard work!  What you did is called take a breather.  During this breather you must use it to build up more willpower for the next fight, (meaning when sub is out of your system).  Keep on track keep fighting you can do this.  It will get better I promise but no more slips.  Each day will get better and better as well as your sleep!  Trust me it worth the pain to be clean and happy normal human being again!!!
599071 tn?1300072302
Tramadol is a (insert foulest words you can think of) withdrawal & due to the effexor like antidepressant component, it tends not to be linear.  The good news is that after 5 days you should be due for some relief from the worst even without the sub.

It can however, take a bit longer for normal sleep to return.  Nyquil or phenergan can help with the insomnia.

If you want to get support from others enduring tram withdrawal, there is a dedicated thread at:-

http://www.medhelp.org/user_journals/show/142432

I hope you turn the corner soon.