Aa
A
A
A
Close
Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
32.1k Members

Ephedrine and ... aftermath effects of another.

Ephedrine to my knowledge is not chemically addictive that I know of... but I feel I'm more than living proof that it can become so addictive you just continue to take it, even when you feel like sh*t.

Back in '95 at a party I was tired, and a friend offered me some of his meds that had Ephedrine in it. Soon thereafter I started taking prior to workouts, and late at night while partying.

I never took anymore than 75mgs on a lifting day... That (the last time @ 75mgs) was in '96. I've managed to find myself now at around 30 a day, give or take, with no particular reason other than to just do it, and the fact that I work shift work, and stay up for days at a time, with no special reason... (yup, you guessed it, I'm a rocket scientist! <duh>)

Anyhow, I'd like to toss'em aside, but don't even now seem to be able too... Been getting worse just recently, and have gotten scared to the point within the last week that I promised I wouldn't buy more, and I did. Surprised?

I'm not sure what to do, if its in my head, or in the pills... Either way, I know I have to stop, but can't. Would like to talk w/someone, just can't talk with anyone here. If anyone has any suggestions, please, reply... Thanks.

Someone suggested rehab before, but really, for ephedrine? Funny.. Plus I'd embarress the family to a point which I wouldn't even want to acknowledge. Not an option, but there has to be something that'd be non-intrusive to everyone else around me, them not knowing I mean.

My char limit is up..
40 Responses
lets back/up, I think I can help you out, let me know what you are taking "exactly" what pill, the company, the name, etc. and I will give you all the info I have.
I ran out of characters... Sorry...