Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

RELAPSE BAD??

HI.  I am in need of some advice very badly.  Three years ago I beat a year long addiction to hydrcodone 8-10 per day habit.  After going through the excruciating mental ( it lasted 3 LONG months)..I have been clean ever since.  Well, 3 days ago I was over at a sick friends house.  I found her scripts for Methadone and hydrcodone in her bathroom.  Something came over me and I just started pouring as many pills as I could into my purse.  So for the past 3 days I have been taking: 1 Methadone and 1 hydrocodone at 700 AM before work ( I am a high school teacher).  Then I take one more hydrocodone around 300PM.  Thats all.  My question is this:  Can I casually take 2 or 3 pills per day and NOT get addicted?  I remember all too well what the mental withdrawl was like and if even one person tells me that I will go through that again then I will stop taking them NOW!  But I was thinking that the withdrawl could not be nearly as bad as last time right?  basically I just want to take 1, 2 or 3 herre and there to give me a little energy boost throughout the day.  What do you guys think??? please please respond!!!
13 Responses
271792 tn?1334979657
One is too many and a thousand is never enough.....you are treading on very dangerous ground if you think you can "control" this. First of all, you stole them and second---you are taking them illegally. Do you think that indicates addiction?

I spent 20 years trying to find the exact combination of taking them for energy and not getting addicted. I failed every time. You need to understand that addiction does not end when we put the drugs down. Addiction is about our thought process and our behaviors, which lead us to the drugs.

So you know, I am not putting you down for what you did. Most of us here have done just what you did, I know I did many times. The point is, you need to look at your behavior.