Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Scared/Not knowing

5 days ago I began my weening process. My girlfiend has had many family visiting members do to a family death so I have been living up the street in a guest house which was very helpful. During this time I have spent alot of quiet time trying to be honest with myself and make some good decisions. My girlfriend and I talked a bit after everyone left and I found our talk very concerning. I asked her if I could explain some of my thoughts. I did not tell her avout my Vicodin because I did not trust her response however, I told her about my studies in the past 10 days which included AD/HD, ADD, Bi-polar and PTSD. I am a Vet so I have some understanding of these conditions but my reasearch gave me the best understanding I haver ever had regarding my physical and pscological conditions. So, to make a long story shorter I expressed to my girlfriend that I had made som great discoveries over the past week and I believe that if we can be honest with each other and make a commitment to our relationshipther will then be hope. I then went on to tell her how I have struggled for years with not being balanced and I believe I have always had to engage in over working, too much coffee or anything that increases my dopamine level-I told her this is a real discovery for me and I am thrilled. Again, a long story short she fires back and says I don't need any stress and until you start feeling better just stay where you are. Once again in my relationship I think why am I here? I am always trying to be something else and when I get honest it falls apart. This makes me want to take more Vicodin because it makes me feel better and throughout this relationship for 5yrs I have taken Vicodin off and on so I can be around her. I know that sounds stupid but there is a lot of reasons why I stay. But now I feel it is time to move on and I am very scared because I don't know where to go........Today, I will really struggle with my addiction.............Unedi