Aa
A
A
A
Close
Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
32.1k Members

Struggling pastor desperately needs healing

Please help someone. I know a man of the cloth, widely known for his music sung throughout the country and relief work around the world.Wondering if there is hope and happiness and freedom out there ( and soon ). He has been through operations and is now in year 5 of addiction to Vic 10. He wants his life back from years of depression and guilt and yet is in a very high profile position. Hates what he has become and knows the pain and scars of a secret life. Could someone help with how to get through this and preserve a marraige ( almost 20 years) and a family. Any ideas would be appreciated.
41 Responses
read the post below by me to you.
Even though I am a newbie too..(day 35 and found the forum on day 18)We are all here to help and support you.  You will not be judged.  It doesn't matter who "he" is, or in what position or profession.  It doesn't matter if you are a millionaire or a pauper or live a public life.  We are all addicts and we stick together. Who we are and what we do doesn't make our addiction any different.  We are all the same in this aspect.  We have been there, done that and are in different stages of recovery. Read everything on this forum that you can, it WILL help!  It helped me and so many others, but we all have to WANT to help OURSELVES first.  Its like anything, you have to want to take control of your life and say.."hey, enough is enough, I want to stop this"

We are here for you, all of you going through withdrawals and the struggles of deciding to quit.

My email is ***@**** am always a good shoulder for those that need one.  

Good luck and lots of love to all
Suze
my email is ***@**** bad.

Hugs
Suze