Aa
A
A
A
Close
Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
32k Members

Suboxone, Ritalin, Klonopin, Lexapro is getting me clean from Vicodin. Is anyone in the same situation?

I'm 24 years old, and I had been taking Vicodin for 2 years for back issues and migraines. In the summer of 2009 I began using opiates heavily. I had several friends who were pharmacists, and pharm. techs. I started shooting up morphine when I could get it, taking norco, taking morphine tablets, etc. in September of 2009 I found a guy who was selling Vicodin 5/500 tablets for $4 a pill. I was spending every dime I had to buy them. On top of that I was getting 60 a month from two Doctors. By November I was taking 15 a day, and eventually in February I was up to 30-40 a day. I had to take 15 just to get out of bed in the morning. In early March I had decided that enough was enough. I had no money, bills piling up, and I had blown through all of my student loan money, and had borrowed hundreds of dollars from family and friends. I knew all about Suboxone, and how much it helped. I found a Doctor who prescribed it, and made an appointment. I started on a low dose of 4mg twice a day. It has been 2 months now, and I take 4mg 3 times a day. After the first visit with this Doctor I was sent home with several scripts. Suboxone 2mg and 8mg. Klonopin for the anxiety of WD, Robaxin (muscle relaxer), Clonodine (to help with night sweats) The first week was horrible. No energy at all, and constant sleepiness. Im a full time student, and work two jobs. The energy I got from the opiates was now gone. He started me on Provigil 100 mg. It seemed to help, but not enough. I suffered from ADD since I was 15, and I addressed this to him. It has been almost two months since I stopped taking opiates, and I have narrowed down what I take daily. I'm now taking Suboxone 4mg 3x a day. Ritalin 3-4x per day (20mg), and Klonpin or Ativan when needed. I know that the Klopin/ativan and suboxone is a bad combination, so I will only