Aa
A
A
A
Close
Addiction Forum
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.

Abscess after quitting IV drug use?

Ok Ive been using. Drugs for 9yrs I've been on suboxone and subutex for about 4 out of the 9yrs and lemme tell  u it all led to the same path as any other drug abusing snorting selling buying ppl wanting them me being short every month! Well for theist 7 months iny acctive addiction I started shooting up well I Haven't used in 18 Days  but I've noticed an abscess growing on my leg n my hand swelling up now these r the last two places I've shot up so could. This stuff happen even after quiting or is it something else?
3 Responses
1684282 tn?1505701570
MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL
I am very glad that you stopped using and please share your new found wisdom with my readers here. But ir is extremely important that you see a physician as soon as possible to treat your infection. You may be able to get by with just oral antibiotics, but it is entirely possible that upon examination they may decide that you may need IV antibiotics. Please do not wait. You do not want it to get any worse.
Take care of yourself and when you are better take a look at my blog about Naltrexone therapy which can help you stay clean. Good luck.