Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Will I get Dt's from drinking?

My drinking problem:

I am 32 yrs old. I've been drinking for around 7 or 8 years and drink anywhere from 17-22oz of vodka per night(Canadian booze; I was told it's a lot stronger than U.S booze--not sure). I am only 5'7 and 155lbs. I am addicted to getting hammered.. I very rarely drink a full 26er. I can only do that if I start drinking earlier in the day. I don't usually start drinking until around 7pm and drink until I fall asleep(usually 4-5 hours after starting drinking)....

I usually binge eat while I'm drinking as I get very hungry and it seems to balance my drinking off(if that makes sense)..

I have never taken a week off before. I took 5 days off about 2 years ago because I had to work nights. And I didn't even feel normal on the 5th day(still had eye bags and tiredness)

I still go to work every day; looking like i'm dead and with chronic exhaustion... I have gotten drunk every night and drank energy drinks every day for years... I would literally feel like I can drop dead at any second for about 4 years... I started getting anxiety symptoms 2 years ago and had these panic attacks... Had a scary panic attack 8 months ago and since I have stopped drinking the energy drinks... I don't have 'attacks' anymore; but I still feel anxiety symptoms. I shake and have muscle spasms and eye twitches all the time.

The last time I took 2 days off was 10 months ago, I had extreme mood swings, couldn't sleep at all and I resorted to drinking on the 3rd day.

I have also diagnosed myself with SPD(Schizoid Personality Disorder). I am the loner type which makes stopping(by myself) quite a bit harder..

Any advice/suggestions would be appreciated...
2 Responses