Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Victoria Secret Bra lawsuit

I had a terrible reaction to something too. I would like info on the lawsuit. Has anyone reacted to VC Ipex bras? I wear the wirefree bras and recently developed a rash under my breasts and my back.
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
I  was glad I ran across your comment. I have been fighting  rashes around the back, and anywhere the bra touches my skin. I have worn the  full coverage under wire lined bra for  years. I  also wear the IPEX under wire. I would also like to find info. on the lawsuit. Please let me know if your rashes continue . I have been fighting the rash for over two years, it has been a mess., And been costly getting test done and still no relief.  Rose
Helpful - 0
I've been looking for someone thats been having the same problem I have rashes from a victoria secret bra and they or getting worse.Can someone please get in touch with me and give me some infomation.Thank you Jen
Helpful - 0
I too was affected by Victoria's Secret bras in Nov of 2008.  However my symptoms were slightly different.  I had a lot of itching but no rash.  However, I developed tenderness in both breasts, painful swelling under both armpits, and a sizeable lump in my right breast.  I was terrified because at the same time, my best friend's sister was diagnosed with breast cancer.  At my first doctor's visit, she diagnosed me with a reaction to the bra materials and told me to stop wearing the bra.  It was after this that I found out about all the other women experiencing problems.  I read up on formaldehyde toxicity and discovered that it collects in the lymph nodes. No wonder my armpits were so swollen.  Lab tests came back negative for any lump at all.  Ultimately I was diagnosed with swelling as a result of a reaction to the materials.
Helpful - 0