Aa
A
A
A
Close
Angina Community
331 Members

HEART ATTACK

hi, im a 26 yr old doctor, on december 10 2009 i suffered from a massive heart attack, my angiography was done n revealed that my LAD and RCA was completely blocked by thrombus, after receiving eptifabatide infusion a re- angio was done n revealed that my RCA was completely cleared there was a small plaque in LAD i was then fitted with a drug elluting stent... at the time of attack my cholesterol, bp etc was normal, doctors said that it was due to hypercoaguble state of my blood... now my ejection fraction was 30% in jan in FEB it was around 40-45% n i started my work full time.... as any normal person would do... after 6 months again an echo was done that revealed that my LVRF is still 40-45% my cavity is dilated n have mild to moderate LV DYSFUNCTION my ques is how will my LVEF increase? is it going to increase anymore? my cavity is dilated does this pose a problem as im still very young?
1 Responses
1137980 tn?1281285446