A
A
A
Close
Anxiety Community
23k Members
1756199 tn?1312599625

Anxiety Zoloft Sleepless.

I just joined this site and i would like to know and ask the help from you all. im new to this and a christian so i usually depend on the good Lord to help me though my problems until now. i am 18 years old and this is my 3rd day on Zoloft and i am taking half of the pill when i am eating dinner. Its for my Anxiety. Little did i know about the side effects until after it hit me. As of now i am constantly shaking my leg or foot, my pupils are dialated, i feel tired although i cannot fall asleep, the yawning is killing my jaw, have been dizzy, and my head feels like i am.......i am not quite sure how to put it into words but lets say "funky". Prayer is simply not enough to get me through the day.

What are somethings i can do to handle the side effects better? should i continue to take Zoloft with these given side effects? What are somethings i can do or take for sleeping (tried mediation, Prefer Herbal Products ie. Teas)? Should i go to the hospital if lack of sleep comes up again?
7 Responses
1756199 tn?1312599625
Also with attached to the zoloft i take an 80mg Geodine to help me come out of an episode right as it starts to spark up.
1756199 tn?1312599625
Sorry one more post! to give you more an in depth analysis i eat healthy and go on walks every morning until recently (due to my dizzyness) around my neighborhood. I work out 2-4 times a week, i know it may seems like im throwing a lot at you, but i just want to get better.