Aa
A
A
A
Close
Anxiety Community
23.1k Members

Anxiety disorder or seizure?

I have been dealing with an anxiety disorder for about 6 years now. I'm freaking out. It's my first time away from home and I can't describe my feelings in anyway. It first happened when I was on a bus ride home from work and I zoned out completely and my hands went numb and I felt I was having a heart attack. I them started to shake and new it was my anxiety. But now it's been almost a week and I zone out so much on one thing that when I stop zoning out on one thing I'll look around and things are scary and unfamiliar and I have an out of body experience. When I talk to my friends or family I will be fine and then I look around me and I feel totally withdrawn from the world. I have bad headaches and have no appetite. Sometimes I will be talking and it feels like I'm not talking I feel like I went unconscious but I'm not because I'm not at the emergency room or no one is freaking out. Basically it's not visible. I feel like I'm having a seizure or mini ones. I don't have epilepsy and I've never had a seizure before this but think I'm going crazy. The only time I'm not feeling this way is when I'm asleep. Nothing around me seems real. I feel like I'm in a dream. Nothing relaxes me or calms me down. I'll also have trouble with a dropping feeling in my head and dizziness. My concentration and memory is awful and I'm exhausted from fighting this for so long. I feel my body is working and my mind is too but they aren't connected. I'm functioning normally but it seems like I'm not knowing what I'm doing but I'm doing it. I know this is all random symptoms but it's making me depressed and mentally ill. I feel I want to run away or go to the emergency room. I can't focus on anything but this. I'll text someone and text something and not remember or wasn't even thinking what I texted them. I'm worried I'm having mini seizures but my doctor, parents and therapists say I'm not. Im scared out of my mi