A
A
A
Close
Anxiety Community
23k Members

Heavy head + Vision problems

Hi everybody,

It's my first time posting on a forum and I'm sorry if my question has already been answered, but I suppose we all need to be reassured individually.

To make a long story short - a few weeks ago I was promoted to a huge job in my company.
I'm 30 years old and so far have coped well (or so it seemed) with the tremendous amount of stress that I am exposed to. But the day after my promotion I woke up with a vertigo (that never came back) and ever since I can't get rid of the following symptoms - heavy headedness (but not headache), the feeling of pressure in my temples and most importantly, things getting slightly out of focus, my eyes having a hard time adjusting when I move around my head quickly and slight lightheadedness that never really becomes uncontrollable, but is still very frustrating, because I don't feel that I'm in full control of my body.

I've never experienced any of those symptoms before and I went to see my doctor who said it's anxiety and gave me magnesium and sent me on my way. I went to an ophtalmologist and optometrist and they said I have astigmatism, checked my retina and found nothing that relates to a tumor. They also said I'm probably exhausted and oddly enough said I might have eye problems because of my shoulders and recommended me to see an osteopath (we're in France).

However, the feeling just won't go away and here I am, sitting in the middle of the night panicking that I have something incurable and thinking of going to see a neurologist.

I've noticed that when I am working and in the middle of a lot of things at the same time I forget about the condition, but then it comes back with a vengeance.

Has anybody experienced something like this? I'm fine with anxiety, I just pray it's not something worse…
1 Responses