A
A
A
Close
Anxiety Community
23k Members
118074 tn?1228332603

Mis-diagnois of PPD/anxiety

I was prescribed zoloft for slight PPD/anxiety.  I am now worry that I don't have that and that my doc mis-dx me.  I think it might just be me.  I am kind of confused.
12 Responses
what kind of symptoms are you having?
118074 tn?1228332603
Background: I have lived in the US for 12 years, came here when I was a high school senior. Been with my husband for 10 years and just had a baby 7 months ago. My parents just moved in with us about 4.5 months ago to take care of my baby and they don
well you definitely sound to me like you have anxiety & depression, and obviously a huge stress-load.  i can only imagine how hard it is to be taking care of everyone like you are.  why do you feel you were misdiagnosed, and what else do you think it could be?
118074 tn?1228332603
I guess I am in denial or I just feel like I should ba able to handle it all by myself.  I am still learning to let go.  I just got paranoid about taking meds.