A
A
A
Close
Breastfeeding Community
1.66k Members
2031435 tn?1336012440

Baby not happy.

I went to the Dr today baby is 6 Weeks 6 Days and he is constantly spitting up all my breastmilk. When he was born nurses gaved him similac advance for some hrs but switched to sensitive because he would spit up, I stopped formula since day one and exclusively breastfed him but he is still spitting up alot and cranky and fussy and gassy so Dr told me that my milk is not good for his tummy and he isnt digesting my milk so he told me to stop for 3 days and give him similac alimentum (but it cost $30 a can
6 Responses
2031435 tn?1336012440
UPS havent finish... Why is this happening is it me that Im doing something wrong like not eating right or something. My son is a champ with taking my breast he is always looking for my breast and I love breastfeeding I wouldnt like to give bottle. I never introduced a bottle to my older son so im not good with that. Its harder with a bottle
134578 tn?1546634665
Check your diet for things that come through and upset the baby's stomach, like broccoli and other things productive of gas.  There are lists of foods to avoid, google the topic "foods to avoid when breastfeeding."  You can also give him part formula and part breast milk.  If he's a good nurser, it will not confuse him.
127529 tn?1331844380
I expect he is a little lactose intolerant, hence the formula the doc suggested.