Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Worried about having breast cancer

I'm a 16 year old student, im a player of volleyball, sometimes I'm accendentally hit by the ball. In my grade school days Im often hit by an elbow ect..
And know Im experiencing breast pain. I also noticed lumps in my breast. every morning when i wake up, im experiencing more pain. Is this still a normal thing? I sometimes massage, and do somethings just to lessen the pain. Can it affect? Could massaging, to lessen the pain, cause mre damage?
7 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
322973 tn?1239904438
MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL
Hi,
At the age of 16, painful lumps in the breast are more likely to be because of benign conditions like fibroadenoma than an after-effect of a sporting injury. This is a fairly common problem. Does the pain increase in intensity around the time of your menstrual period? Does anyone else in your family have a similar problem?
It is usually not beneficial to massage the breasts in an effort to reduce the pain and discomfort. Primrose oil application and Vitamin E supplements are occasionally found to be useful.
All the best, and God Bless!
Helpful - 1
322973 tn?1239904438
MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL
Hi,
That is a very good idea.
Please remember to drop me a line after the doctors review!
Good Luck!
Helpful - 0
thank you for the help i will talk to my parents and book a doctors appointment :)
Helpful - 0
322973 tn?1239904438
MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL
Hi,
The red bump on your abdominal wall is likely to be benign (non-cancerous). Have your parents seen the bump?
If it does not go away soon, maybe you could discuss with your parents and also go and see a doctor.
All the very best, and God Bless!
Helpful - 0
hi i was just wondering if you had any idea whether a red bump on my stomach could lead to cancer it doesnt hurt of itch  or anything its just there and do you know how to cure it
its worrying me a bit considering i am only 12
Helpful - 0
322973 tn?1239904438
MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL
Hi,