A
A
A
Close
Chiari Malformation Community
5.19k Members
1956614 tn?1325869001

Pain

I just had surgery on the 13th. When walking or moving aroung for about 45 mins,I feel  intolerable pain, and a warm, sensation in my lower back. I could barely stand it feels like my lower back has been beaten up. I did not have this before surgery. Any suggestions as to what could be wrong?
88 Responses
1306714 tn?1327260680
We don't realize after having this surgery what it does to our bodies.  Being up and about for 45 min and just having surgery I would guess your body is telling you to rest.  Have you been drinking a lot of water?  I know I am not really good at this, but I know it is important.  That might be why your back hurt's.  I say REST, REST, REST.   I know it isn't easy ecspecially this time of year, but very inportant for you right now.  Try using a heating pad on your back for 15 min.  It might help.  Wish you the best.  Get some rest  :) Linda
620923 tn?1452919248
COMMUNITY LEADER

Hi and welcome to the Chiari forum.

Were u checked for tethered cord b4 u had surgery?...many times those with TC, post op from PFD surgery they can experience more pain and issues....it is too early to know for sure as linnie said u need to rest, rest and then rest some more.....

This does take time,and u may have some pain and symptoms as u heal as the nerves bcome active again.....

"selma"
1956614 tn?1325869001
Thank you so much for responding!
I am totally resting its just really strange to me because i could have slept all day and then I get up walk around or stand around for a small window and that burning sensation in my back, begins. Along with severe throbbing pain, it's terrible literally, I can then no longer stand or walk.