Aa
A
A
A
Close
Depression/Mental Health Forum
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.

Anxiety Symptoms?

Hi.  I am a 23 yr. old female looking for some advice on concerning symptoms.  I am a law student, extremely stressed most of the time and have suffered anxiety all of my life.  I have always thought I was sick since I was 8 yrs. old i would constantly take my temp., etc.  When I was 5 I was actually hospitalized because they thought I had cancer, turned out to be stress from my parents divorce.  I have gone through therapy for OCD, had all kinds of tests on my heart because of palpatations, dizziness, etc. which the dr. attributed to anxiety.  I have gotten over the 'heart' anxiety, but now I seem to just be displacing anxiety everywhere else.  I worry every week about a different disease and convince myself that I am sick w/ MS, parkinson's, lupus, lymphoma, you name it - i've had it.  My family thinks I am being a baby about all of these symptoms and they don't understand that (consciously at least)I don't do it for attention, many of my symptoms are real.