Aa
A
A
A
Close
Dermatology Community
53.6k Members

butt chafing

I am not proudly THE KING OF CHAFING! Why?......I have been chafing since I was 19 years old I am now bout 2 be 22 and I don't mean chafing off and on I mean eevvveeerrrryyy siiinnnnggggllllee day within those years I have suffered this burn from my buttcheeks even as we speak, powders really help the pain but don't cure it except gold bond yes its icy cool but it also burns worse then it already did.Up until last week I have never seen a doctor about it cuz I was embarassed but thinking I was finally going to get it fixed he tells me to leave it alone for 7 to 10 days and I was pissed cuz I could have figured that out myself!He told me not to use powders,do not scrub your butt with soap cuz it leaves residue causing irritation..basicly just let it heal by itself but I cant cuz when I just walk for more than 10 seconds without powder it starts a fire down there how is it supposed to heal?I cant just lay there airing my *** out for 10 days so basicly im screwed,I'm not fat at all n I lift weights when I don't hurt as bad somedays BUT 1 thing I did figure out is that my cheeks are kinda 2 close to each other cuz I looked at my girlfreinds but and she kinda had a tiny gap between her cheeks n mine was smashed together like a grilled cheese sandwich but the doctor said that that shouldn't be why cuz then all overweight people would have this problem 2....Hmmmm why wont mine heal!Please someone give me an answer!!!!!!

This discussion is related to chaffing between butt cheeks.
38 Responses
MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL
Hi,