Aa
A
A
A
Close
Diabetes Forum
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.
88793 tn?1290230777

How diabetes med work?

I'm still new to diabetes type 2.  Within a year as I know, my liver enzymes have elevated.  My stomach has lost of contraction.  I don't know it affected my heart or my heart affected other organs.  Very confusing!

1.  I took half a tablet of MiniDiab if I ate a little large meal or sweet food.  Metformin not work at all and it makes me SOB.  Now my stomach is a bit lazy (hugh bloating stomach).  It didn't contract as it should be.  I took the MiniDiab which it didn't work straight away.  Well, after 4 hours it worked then I was shaking and floppy.  I took a bar of chocolate and it still shakes.  Because it shakes, dizzy and floppy then I'm panic.  (I'm afraid I can't drive home)  I keep taking sweets then I end up later in high sugar (after about 4 hours)!  How do I adjust it?

2.  I'm always dizzy (like walking inside the spaceship) Floating!  The vision is blurr.  I wonder is blood sugar too high or too low with this kind of symptoms?  While I'm at home, I tested... Sometime it was just after meal (slightly higher).  Sometime it comes while I wake up and my heart was running like a train.  Sometime it comes when I was hungry.  OR it got nothing to do with diabetes?

3.  What is the diabetes Dr can do or should help me other than she prescribes the medications and give script to do blood tests?

Thanks for looking at my post.  I wasn't sure there were enough information for you to look into my case.  I always can write back and provide more details if you need to.

2 Responses
291531 tn?1193614293
MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL
Hi,