Aa
A
A
A
Close
Digestive Disorders / Gastroenterology Forum
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.

Follow-up of March 12

I am the woman, Hudy, who wrote the previous message on March 12. Thanks for the response. I have taken your advice, and with my husband, saw my physician. She is trying to arrange another colonoscopy.
  But she said I should consider that I might have a "nervous" problem, since nothing "major" has read its ugly head since this all started. She has another patient who responded to Zyprexa, she said, and has suggested it for me.
I did research on Zyprexa and found it to be an antipsychotic. My husband is furious. He wonders at how, with not only bowel and esophageal problems, not to mention vaginal and anal ulcers, anyone could think the problem is in my head. Of course I am anxious about all this, who wouldn't be? However, I am a published author and have finished almost half of a novel, which is going well. I'm also a church organist. But a schizophrenic?  Could you comment on this, please.
I have further questions, most of which arose from your response to me on March 13:
(1) Could stress cause the manometrically (and barium) diagnosed abnormalities in my esophagus (see previous message)?
(2) Could stress cause the bowel problems (see biopsy results in previous message)?
(3) Could stress cause vagingal and anal ulcers (see biopsy report)?
(4) What about stress and the recently diagnosed psoriasis?
(5) You suggest the possibility of Crohn's - don't past colonoscopies preclude a diagnosis of IBD?