Aa
A
A
A
Close
Digestive Disorders / Gastroenterology Forum
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.

Pain below right side of chest after GB surgery

Hi,
Quick question...I had my GB removed about three weeks ago.  Twice now I have had a strange pain that I have never had before.  I get the feeling like I have been shot right where the GB was.  It comes on suddenly, and then tapers off.  It takes my breath away!  It happened on my lunch (I am a teacher) and then in the car the other day.  My husband was scared!  It is the kind of pain that makes you stop and double over.  What the heck is that????  Is it a spasam of some sort?  If so, from where?  I have never had this before.  Just as a quick history...my GB was removed because I had stones.  Doctor said it was inflamed, as well.  Otherwise I have felt fine.  No more GB type symptoms.  Any help or insight is greatly appreciated!
Anne
24 Responses
This happened to me too.  It has been 4 months since my GB was out and this weekend I was getting the same symptoms like you.  What could this be?
hmm, maybe a stone in a liver duct ? or a stone stuck in the
oddi-sphincter ? Although that should assumedly give
slowly increasing pain as the pressure increases...