Aa
A
A
A
Close
Eye Care Forum
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.

Vision Impairment after cosmetic laser treatment

I have been receiving laser hair removal for the past 11 months. My last two treatments were done with a new, stronger laser. The nurse performing the procedure placed small round eye covers for protection. At the last session I noticed I could see more of the laser, even with my eyes closed and the covers on, but wasn't concerned because I felt no pain. After the procedure was competed I noticed my vision was a bit blurry and cloudy. The manager said my eyes were just adjusting to the light and my vision would return to normal in a few minutes. I went home and called after an hour when my vision did not return to normal. After a short nap, I woke to find my vision was not bothering me- I put on my prescription lenses and felt fine. Well when I went back to recieve my next laser treatment 7 weeks later I mentioned my concerns and the nurse said she never heard of that kind of reaction and was sure it would'nt happen again. Unfortunately after the same procedure I experienced a similar reaction, only this time my vision wasn't really blurred it was just cloudy. This continued until the next day. Presently I have begun to experience even more significant vision problems. My vision goes in and out of focus and I feel like my eyesight has severely diminsished. The last few days I have had twitching in my right eye. I stopped using my prescription glasses because I just got new lenses and frames a few weeks ago and thought my vision problems could also be related to that. What do you think? Please help. P.S. I am going to see an optomostrist soon.
1 Responses
517208 tn?1211644466
MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL
Dear gsdowner,