A
A
A
Close
Fertility and Trying to Conceive Community
23.3k Members
328927 tn?1227765440

AGP International House Of Pregos and TTCers

Yes, we have now added Pregos as our other Featured Items (Heather Jo, Lexima), but still have TTCers going strong to become Pregos. As always, pancakes, coffee, companionship, advice, and friendship served fresh 24/7!!!
98 Responses
Fiona:  While I have no personal experience with Lupron, I do have some anecdotal information.  I personally know of 5 children who were conceived via IVF.  Each of these children is happy, healthy and beautiful.  In each of these protocols, Lupron was used.  I understand your concern, but I think the testimony may be exagerated, and perhaps, taken out of context.  Oftentimes people need to blame something when their IVF cycle fails.

On that note, I went for b/w and u/s this morning, and unfortunately, I am not responding to the protocol.  I have two mature follicles on the right, but the ones on the left are not increasing in size at all.  They want me to continue with my stim meds tonight and trigger tomorrow.  They are cancelling my IVF cycle and converting me to an IUI.  Looks like my chances are pretty much down the drain.  As you can imagine, I am not taking the news very well.  I am destroyed right now and it has been a long time since I've been in such a bad place.

I want to thank you ladies for all the support you have afforded me during these past few months.  I couldn't have gotten this far without you.  However, I have leaned on you for too long.  I think I am going to sign off and stand on my own two feet.  I don't want to feel as if I am syphoning off the positive energy that is such an integral part of this group.