Aa
A
A
A
Close
Fertility and Trying to Conceive Community
23.3k Members

did anyone take provera to induce period? how long it took?

hi,
I have just started provera to induce my period. Has anyone taken it and how long it took to get period
24 Responses
1118302 tn?1422498761
hey, i have taken provera to induce my period plenty of times for me it was 10pills and i get it either the last day of the dosage or one day afther the last dosge my advise is that you will know when is about to come you can really feel it in the last few days of your dosage i hope this helps.
The dr told me that right after provera I will start second INV. I wonder if it is good to start the procedure when the period is induced. Are the eggs quality going to be good?
Has anyone had that situation? how did it come out?
I TOOK PROVERA FOR THE SAME REASON.  THIS IS MY FIRST TIME.  I HAVE BEEN OFF OF IT (10 PILLS) FOR 5 DAYS NOW. LOTS OF CRAMPING & FEELING LIKE I AM ABOUT TO START, BUT NOTHING YET.  MY MD SAID IT CAN TAKE ANYWHERE FROM 3 DAYS TO A WEEK AFTER STOPPING THE PILL TO START YOUR PERIOD.  I SURE HOPE IT WORKS....FOR BOTH OF US.  WE HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR A BABY FOR 6 MONTHS NOW!  LET ME KNOW HOW IT WORKS FOR YOU.  GOOD LUCK.
211043 tn?1337054301
I have taken provera 6 or 7 times.  Every time but one I got my period within 1-3 days of stopping it.  However, the last time it took nearly TEN days!  I was freaking out and thought my body had gone into early menopause.  Based on doing it so many other times I was sure something was wrong.  It finally came.

So try to relax.  I'm sure it will happen.  I think I started stressing about it so much that you know how they say stress can keep your period away?  Well I almost think that might have been what happened!  Hang in there!  
1036629 tn?1253635433