Aa
A
A
A
Close
HIV - Prevention Forum
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.

Lying Husband

I was married and found out my husband was cheating.  He left for the other woman.  I was devastated.  I knew a guy at work for about a year.  We began talking and started dating immediately.  I was just at a vulnerable point in my life.  I had always know he had 2 kids from 2 previous marriages.  He was a cop.  I was a paramedic.  We started dating in July 2005.  In September 2005, I found out I was pregnant.  We married in October 2005.  I left him 16 days later because he had lied to me about his kids and because of physical violence.  He actually had 5 kids from 5 different women.  He used to be a truck driver and who knows what he did with who out on the road.  He also used to use crystal meth (I think he still does).  He never used IV drugs, but any drugs that alter your mind could cause you to perform some risky acts.  He also got another woman pregnant before we were divorced.  I also know of two other women he was dating during the short period we were together.  I probably only had sex with him less than 10 times.  I was also told he raped two women when he was working at a particular sheriff's dept and that was why he was fired.  he was never convicted though.  It has been two years.  I have a healthy 20-month old girl.  I have not had any symptoms that I know of.  I had bronchitis in January 2007 that went away with antibiotics.  I'm just recently began to think about it.  I don't know that he has ever been tested and I have no contact with him anymore.  I have a restraining order on him and he terminated parental rights on our child.  I do keep headaches here lately.  I never had the "flu-like" symptoms they described shortly after exposure.  I was tested yesterday, but it will be 1-2 weeks before I get the results.  I'm a nervous wreck.  What are my chances of testing positive?