Aa
A
A
A
Close
Healthy Cooking Community
1.25k Members

i am new to pre diabetes and high cholesterol

I just found out I have pre diabetes and high cholesterol and am overweight. About 60 pounds overweight. Ugh...so upsetting..I am.determined to get this under control without meds. Please if anyone can suggest apps or anything else it would be appreciated.
2 Responses
973741 tn?1342346373
COMMUNITY LEADER
Hi there and welcome.  Many of us here at med help are I the same boat and are trying to eat healthy for health reasons or to lose/maintain weight.  

I recently went through a revamping of my diet.  I cut way down on sugar.  This is hard because I **  your sister in sugar***  really loved that white stuff.  Hate to admit I liked process foods too.  so, by getting rid of the excess sugar and processed foods .  .   . it is a really good start to helping with your prediabetic state.  That is a dietary change that is worth it.  I know that cutting back has changed how I feel.  I don't crave sugar like I used to.  And I didn't totally eliminate it but just watch it, count it and control it.  No crackers, sweets, pop, etc.