Aa
A
A
A
Close
Heart Disease Community
20.1k Members

Are the medical parameters always true indicators of good or bad health?

“can you clean them naturally with good health habits after there has been build up?”
I am neither an MD nor an MS but I have undergone bypass surgery of one artery and 2 veins on 29/12/2009. Then I studied literature on life after open heart surgery. I came to the following conclusions .
1..De-emergencize life
2.No smoking. I have not smoked from the day I was admitted to the operating hospital.
3.Minimize the oily foods
4.Increase intake of vegetables,fruits and spices particularly garlic,onion, green chilly, ginger and others.
5.Keep all the excretory processes of the body well regulated.
6.Regular exercise a must.I do chosen regular exercises including very strenuous ones like Progressive muscle relaxation, kumbhak, Nataraj positions and urdha padmasan for about one and half hours daily.
7.These are do or die for me.
8.Be not stereotyped. Continue amending life style.
So I have discontinued medication since June 15,2010. I am fine but I do not know what the medical parameters will show. But again are the medical parameters always true indicators of good or bad health?
65 Responses
976897 tn?1379171202
Good Doctors will not prescribe medication unless necessary. If I go to my Doctor and say "I feel fine", she will not prescribe anything unless a blood test states otherwise. For example, if you are rushed to hospital because you are having a stroke, do you A) have clot busting medication , OR B) say "don't worry, I will eat fruit and veg instead".
In many cases what you say is probably valid, but it would be wiser to take the medication and then see if you can improve things with natural means. If you do manage, then the medications can be gradually removed.