A
A
A
Close
Heart Health Community
360 Members

Tingling, skipped beats, pain, severe dizziness

Hi there,

I'm 24, female, 123 lbs on average, and exercise less than I used to. I'm posing here because I have been to my doctor and am waiting on a visit to a neurologist, but I think it might be heart/circulatory related. I'm a full time student and spend a lot of time sitting down to study.

For the past three-four years I've been having attacks where the back of my head tingles, then I get so dizzy that I can't stand. In the more severe attacks the dizziness comes from my vision flipping around, and in the mild ones my vision doesn't flip but still sort of moves? I can focus on what I'm looking directly at, but my peripheral looks a little like a cartoon. The attacks happen when I'm doing anything; standing, sleeping, sitting, etc. It has literally pulled me out of REM. The very first one was when I was moving a medium weight box. I'm posting this here because: I feel like it happens more frequently when I've been sitting cross legged more often. When I make an effort to sit with a totally straight back and not cross my legs at all, the frequency of these attacks lessens; however, they do not go away completely. Maybe heart related?

Leaning forward for more than a few minutes (ex: sitting on the floor wrapping gifts) will make me mildly dizzy/nauseous until I lay flat on my back for a while. I'm usually sitting with crossed legs in this position. Laying on my belly and propping myself up onto my elbows to read causes a similar effect after a while.

The other symptoms are listed because I think they -might- be related/helpful. Hopefully this post won't feel too messy.