Aa
A
A
A
Close
Hepatitis C Community
13.4k Members

does this make me svratt???

Ho,Ho,Ho,.....i think..........i just got my half way point labs done...hcv rna,pcr<50 iu/ml.....hcv rna,pcr <1.70 log iu/ml
does this mean i am svr???? or do i have to be tested again to be svr??
16 Responses
Congratulations, that sounds like an SVRATT to me.  I'm not a doctor but I did sleep at a (who's commercial is that anyway).
oh my god....happy holidays.....i just got these results and my doctors office was closed.........i didnt know whether to get excited or not..
Congratulations for the undetectable test at the half way mark.  You have to get good PCR tests at every benchmark to have the best chances of SVR.  Typical points for PCR's are 12, 24, 48 weeks into tx (end of treatment point), and then 6 months and 1 year post tx.  Some docs give a 3-months-post tx; that can be very reassuring, since most relapses happen by then.  SVR =  sustained viral response (clearance) at 6 months or more after the end of treatment.  So no, you are not SVR now, but you're well on your way there.  Enjoy the blessings and the holidays!
Maj Neni
Merry Christmas! You've passed a hurdle here -- you did the work and the medicine has acted like it is supposed to. Give yourself a pat on the back. You're on your way to a SVR.
Congratulations!  I am glad to hear that the tx is doing its job for you.  I just got my 12 wk results yesterday and I too am UNDETECTABLE.  Praise God!  What a wonderful christmas gift for us both.  I pray there will be many more of us heppers clearing this season.  Although neither of us are through with this war we are fighting against the dragon we have won a battle and I am excited for both of us.  Again congratulations and Merry Christmas to us all.
Starla
Merry Christmas,