A
A
A
Close
Hepatitis C Community
13.4k Members

new guy in need of some advice

Hello All,
I'm new to all this and was hoping to find out what you guys would do in my situation. I found out I have hep c a few years ago and now have a viral load count of 13 million. that's hi I know. However, I don't have any liver damage because i guess i've only been positive for a few years. Anyways, I am about to finish college and start a new career. I am a designer and have been very successful internationally (before even finishing school) and have several lucrative job offers. My field is very competitive and requires one's complete devotion. Its basically all i do. In a few months I will be starting to work at a studio. I don't want to start my career with the side effects from interferon. I could destroy it before it really starts. If anyone could describe the steps that occur during interferon treatment that would be great. Also, if anyone could describe - considering my present state how the virus progresses without interferon that would be good as well.
I am considering waiting until after I've been working a while to start interferon. Also if you guys could define some of the more complex lingo that you use here it would help. One last thing. I've gathered that this microscopic silver solution is a hack, but what about all those testimonials. Do you guys think those are just completely made up?
40 Responses

There are a lot of VERY knowledgable people in here that will be more than glad to give you their two cents.  I am just answering quickly in case you are still reading and you know someone has written back!

How do you know that you have NO liver damage?  did you have a biopsy (bx)?

If you have NO damage then it sounds like you can wait a while until you get settled in before starting tx.  Of course your doctor knows best and none of us are doctors.