Aa
A
A
A
Close
Lupus Community
1.43k Members

Does this sound like Lupus?

Hi! I'm 22, female, no kids, used to be perfectly healthy.

I've been running a low-grade fever for two months. I've also had slightly high blood pressure and heart rate. My doctor has run all types of tests to rule out infections and my white blood count is normal, so I don't really suspect leukemia or lymphoma. I've had an abdominal CT to check my organs and everything is normal. I'm set up to see an endocrinologist/internist in about two months.

I haven't had any kind of skin rashes even though I've been out in the sun quite a lot in the past two weeks. However, I've developed pain in my lower back, pelvis, and knees - especially when I walk for exercise. It's not muscle pain and it's hard to describe, but it feels like my joints are just rubbing together. I've also got some sort of constant muscle spasm in my lower back on the right side. I'm kind of tired - I just want to sleep. And I can't concentrate or remember anything and I'm usually really on top of everything.

I understand that the joint pain is typically in the smaller joints, but mine are all fine - it's just my back, pelvis, and knees.

Did anyone else start out with similar symptoms?
2 Responses
319532 tn?1250992176
Hey, am male 22. I strted with mild symptoms, not like yours but were not lupus like. When they came back though, they were quite a bit more similar. Am just waiting for my ANA results. However for you, it's still wide open. Could be anything from arthritis to thyroid probs. Yes, lupus can occur without skin rash or atypical joint pains. doesn't have to be in the small joints. But like i said, cud be many things. Do your ANA test
112172 tn?1241255879