Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Multisensory symptoms

I am a 35 y/o WM with progressive symptoms over the last 15 years or so. My symptoms began as myalgias and fatigue and I was diagnosed as fibromyalgia and treated with antidepressants for years.  I've always had sleep trouble and GI complaints, so I seemed to accept this diagnosis.  Over the last 3 months, I began having generalized numbness and tingling with associated burning and hypersensitivity of my skin, a raw feeling in my mouth and painful teeth.  My muscle aches and fatigue continue and seem to get worse with weather change and stress.  Because of my new sensory dysesthesisas, I saw a neurologist.  He obtained an MRI w/ contrast to R/O MS.  The scan was clear.  I've also recently had a normal CBC, CMP, ESR, RF, IgG, IgA, cortrysin stimulation test, TSH, Vit B12.  My doc changed my meds (Celexa) to Effexor.  Over the last 2 weeks, my symptoms have worsend and become unbearable.  I'm a physician assistant and a 4th year med student at present.  I do not feel that my stress load is difficult at this time.  Which is why it is hard to understand my worseing symptoms.  I really don't know what to do.  I've considered the differential of MS for conditions like amyloidosis, porphyria, sarcoidosis, SLE, sjogrens, lime disease.  I have a lime titer pending.  I'm not even sure of which doctor to consult or what to do at this point.  Do you have any suggestions.  Thanks for your help.
2 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest