Aa
A
A
A
Close
Pain Management Community
9.73k Members

Abscess question/experience

I was in an accident in 2011 and had to have a total disc replacement c5-6 then pelvic recon. and SI IFUSE done for asymmetry and degenerative SI secondary to horse accident, AS and psoriatic arthritis.  I have had C diff 4 times in my life...yes 4 times!!!!  First from antibiotics then recurrence months after it was "cured".  The last infection happened for not reason out of nowhere a year after the last.  I had anal cancer stage 0 in 2006.  I am a mess!  I was what I considered healthy.  I worked in healthcare from the age of 19 on to the year 2011.  I started as a Medical Assistant, finished RN school then worked ER.  I ran everyday..super active person with two kids a husband....the life.  I had shingles on my face in 2007.  I had ANOTHER shingles outbreak this year in January.  
My IFUSE SI bone and pelvic surgery was 3-12-2014.  I have had chronic severe pain from the neck surgery, inflammatory arthritis and am STILL experiencing severe tailbone and SI pain despite the surgery that promised I would be pain free.  UGh!   Desperate is what I am.