Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close
1124023 tn?1261539248

Hey I hope you can help me!!

Hey, I seen your forum and I was wondering about a few things Im new to this so yea bear with me. Um I do have PCOS and Im tring to concieve i was on alot of different birthcontrols tring to find the right one over the years, such as the shot,pills and just stopped the nuvaring after 6 months of using on NOV.9,2009 and Im trying really hard to concieve Im a young wife and just was told I have PCOS 6 months ago..any help?
2 Responses
I've been ttc (Trying to conceive) for 4 years now.  I also have PCOS.  Have you talked to an OB/GYN about your options yet?  I will give you some advice, I went to OB/GYN's for 5 years and they all told me I had all the time in the world to conceive, and there was no point in rushing it.  Well I'm 24 and completely ready, hubby and I have been for 4 years.  If you are having trouble conceiving ask your doctor about a clomid/metformin treatment.  Clomid is a fertility pill that causes ovulation.  I am on my first cycle of it, I have seen and heard it work for many women with PCOS.  I'm crossing my fingers!  Good luck to you! Baby dust your way!