Aa
A
A
A
Close
Pregnancy: Ages 25-34 Community
25.6k Members

Do symptoms show sooner with subsequent pregnancies?

Hi ladies, I'm 29, I have two LO already and I have a strong feeling that I may be pregnant with my 3rd. Is it possible to experience symptoms at 3 weeks? I don't remember feeling them that early with my first two. I was 12 weeks when I found out I was pregnant with my first child bc I had a lot of spotting until the end of my 1st trimester.  With my 2nd I found out at 4 weeks but that was by accident, I went in for my yearly woman's checkup and Dr came back in to say congrats..  Now I'm not sure,  my husband and I aren't planned on a 3rd. I'm currently a full time student trying to finish and get my degree. I have felt completely exhausted the past few days, even while taking vitamins....

So anyways is this possible??
5 Responses
I found out at 3 weeks... Idk how I got a positive because for my first 2 kids even blood work wouldnt show up positive till atleast 8 weeks... I got 2 positives with dollar store pregnancy tests this time around and very strong lines too good luck
Okay thank you,  I'm supposed to have my period next week.  So I will wait until then. :) thank you for the advice.
I did! I also have 2 LO and I didn't get a positive til I was 5 weeks along with them. This time I took a pregnancy test last Saturday 5/3/14 and got a strong positive.  I've taken a pregnancy test EVERY DAY since... still positive. My period isn't due til 5/13/14.  Good luck!
That's awesome, well congratulations on the new pregnancy.  I think if I am my older child will be okay but not my toddler, she is very possessive of me. Lol I thought it was hard with two. I can't image how chaotic 3 will be :)