Aa
A
A
A
Close
STDs Forum
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.

Fear of HIV exposure

Doctor,
   I am a 19 y/o college student (Male) and I live in Iowa.  I was a virgin until almost 7 days ago.  I hooked up wiht a girl (unprotected) a dont know very well and am very scared as to risk of exposure.  the act was not traditional intercourse.  I did nto come inside of her I was simply in a for a few seconds and then pulled out then we finished with oral sex after that had finished i came to find she had been bleeding....before i inserted i had fingered her and i believe that is what started the bleeding....i became very scared as to my risk of exposure to HIV she claims she had a test 1 year ago becuase she had gotten a tattoo..the test was neg...and has only had sex with 2 men since then and claims she used a condom with them.  she also siad she had a annual pap smear just recently which was normal and she had seen the doctor about the bleeding.  My question centers around if there was blood on my penis and then she gave me oral sex what are the chances of infection from that episode?  Also is a normal pap smear a positive fact in the sense that alot of HIV positive women will have abnormal pap smears and infections?  Also, not long after the episode i was swabbed for gonhorea and clymidia and the tests were negative...now 7 days after teh episode my anxiety level has decreased alot from what it  once was...but i wanted a professional oppionion as to risk of exposure.  I have asked  her to get an HIV test and she has obliged. and i have an appoinment to get tested in a few weeks which will be approximalty 30 days after my exposure.....also if she tests negative would you even suggest i get tested? she said her last episode was about 6 weeks before we had sex.  I have had no symptoms except a little bit of fuzzy vision (which i think is due to sympton hunting on the computer all day) no bu